Altium Designer Documentation

Altium NEXUS - Часто задаваемые вопросы

Modified by Pavel Demidov on Apr 24, 2018

Главная страница: Представление Altium NEXUS и будущее Altium Vault

Altium NEXUS прост в развертывании, это решение позволяет организовать совместный рабочий процесс с той прозрачностью, которая необходима проектным группам для взаимодействия. Как при выпуске любого нового программного обеспечения, неизбежно возникают вопросы, что это за система и как она работает с другими решениями Altium. На этой странице даны подробные ответы на многие часто задаваемые вопросы по Altium NEXUS.

Вопросы сгруппированы по следующим разделам:


Общие

Нет, у Altium Designer долгосрочный план развития. Его технологии, функции и методология проектирования продолжат развиваться, что позволит проектировать платы более эффективно.

Altium NEXUS будет выпущен вместе с Altium Designer 18.0.

Altium NEXUS использует в качестве основы технологии Altium Vault (AFS – Altium Foundation Server), но в него также добавлено множество новых функций, которых не было в Altium Vault, в том числе: определение и настройка рабочих процессов, совместное управление задачами и уведомления, интеграция с PLM и другое.

  • Altium NEXUS – это приложение Windows, разработанное на той же платформе, что и Altium Designer 18.0 (X2), с теми же функциональными возможностями. Кроме того, при подключении к Altium NEXUS Server становятся доступными новые возможности по совместной работе и управлению рабочими процессами.
  • Altium NEXUS Server – программное решение для управления данными и процессами. Это сервер, который устанавливается на собственном оборудовании (центральный выделенный сервер) или используется в качестве облачного сервиса. Это прямое развитие технологий и платформы Altium Vault.

Текущие пользователи Altium Vault

Да, Altium NEXUS Server будет доступен в двух вариантах: для установки на собственном оборудовании (так же, как Altium Vault ранее – вы устанавливаете его на компьютере вашего предприятия) и облачный сервис (т.е. программное обеспечение как услуга – SaaS).

Никакие! Altium NEXUS Server имеет те же функциональные возможности, что и Altium Vault, и многие другие (в том числе управление рабочими процессами и интеграция с PLM).

Вы можете продолжить использовать Altium Vault совместно с Altium NEXUS или перейти с Vault на Altium NEXUS Server. Технически, переход на Altium NEXUS Server будет также прост, как установка обновления Vault. Мы постарались сделать этот переход беспрепятственным и простым.

В этом нет необходимости – все текущие пользователи могут беспрепятственно перейти на Altium NEXUS. Установите Altium NEXUS, подключитесь к существующему Altium Vault и продолжайте работать как обычно (это режим совместимости, где вы проектируете в Altium NEXUS вместо Altium Designer).

Клиенты и пользователи Vault могут перейти на Altium NEXUS и беспрепятственно подключиться к существующему Vault, со всеми его возможностями, сохранив целостность данных. С клиентов на активной подписке не взимается никакой дополнительной платы.

Версия Altium Vault 3.0 была последней, где были добавлены новые возможности системы как отдельного продукта. Теперь технологии Vault продолжат развитие в базовой составляющей Altium NEXUS. В ближайшем будущем будет предложен собственный сервер Altium NEXUS (облачный или размещаемый на собственном оборудовании Altium NEXUS Server), который предоставит новые возможности совместной работы, управления данными и управления процессами. Эти новые возможности стали доступны благодаря интеграции и развитию технологий Vault, недавнему приобретению Ciiva и Perception Software компанией Altium и многому другому.


Altium NEXUS Server

Рекомендуемые системные требования

Ниже приведены рекомендуемые системные требования для установки и запуска Altium NEXUS Server на собственном оборудовании. Обратите внимание, что эти рекомендации приведены для 5 одновременных пользователей.

  • Операционная система: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • ОЗУ: 16 ГБ и более
  • Процессор: Intel® Xeon® или эквивалентный (4 и более ядер)
  • Свободное пространство на жестком диске: 200 ГБ
  • СУБД: Firebird

Минимальные системные требования

Ниже приведены минимальные системные требования для установки и запуска Altium NEXUS Server на собственном оборудовании. Обратите внимание, что эти рекомендации приведены для 5 одновременных пользователей.

  • Операционная система: Windows 7
  • ОЗУ: 8 ГБ и более
  • Процессор: Intel Core i3/i5 или эквивалентный (2 и более ядер)
  • Свободное пространство на жестком диске: 200 ГБ
  • СУБД: Firebird

Более подробная информация приведена на странице системных требования. --скоро

Да, как и в случае с Altium Vault, после выпуска Altium NEXUS Server будет соответствующий SDK. Altium NEXUS SDK будет аналогичен таковому для Altium Designer (так как они основаны на одной платформе).

Требования Altium NEXUS Server такие же, как у Altium Vault 3.0. Оба решения опционально могут загружать данные из глобальной базы данных элементов (Global Parts Database), сочетающего индексирование Octopart+Ciiva.

В Altium NEXUS будет функция Publish to PLM (Опубликовать в PLM), которая может быть частью вашего рабочего процесса. Windchill 11 будет первой поддерживаемой PLM, планируется поддержка остальных систем.

Да, безусловно. Как и Altium Vault прежде, Altium NEXUS Server будет поддерживать выбор между Firebird (по умолчанию) и Oracle в качестве серверной базы данных.

Нет, это невозможно. Поскольку Altium NEXUS Server является, по факту, преемником Altium Vault, то его установка на той же машине, где в данный момент установлен Altium Vault, просто обновит Vault до NEXUS Server.


Altium Designer и Altium NEXUS

Нет, Altium NEXUS – это отдельное приложение, разработанное на той же платформе X2, что и Altium Designer (поэтому у него те же возможности проектирования схем/плат), с дополнительными возможностями совместной работы и управления процессами.

Нет, Altium NEXUS и Altium Designer включают в себя одинаковые возможности проектирования схем и плат.

Да, пользователям Altium Designer 18.0 останется доступным Altium Content Vault (и для него запланированы улучшения с Altium Designer 18.1). Тем не менее, подключение к собственному Altium Vault доступно только после установки и запуска Altium NEXUS.

Да, чтобы позволить продолжать проектирование, начатое в Altium Designer 16.x или Altium Designer 17.x, эти более ранние версии будут работать как прежде – с возможностью подключаться к Altium Vault или Altium NEXUS Server (с поправкой на возможности новых версий, конечно). Начиная с Altium Designer 18.0, подключиться к Altium Vault или Altium NEXUS Server нельзя. Подключиться к ним можно только после установки и запуска Altium NEXUS.

По умолчанию использование неуправляемого содержимого отключено в Altium NEXUS как нерекомендуемое. Вы можете восстановить эту возможность, включив соответствующие параметры (см. ниже) в диалоговом окне Advanced Settings (Расширенные настройки). Чтобы открыть его нажмите кнопку Advanced на странице System - General (Система – Общие настройки) диалогового окна Preferences (Настройки).

  • Legacy.UnManagedLibraries
  • Legacy.LibraryPanel

Чтобы включить возможность работы с неуправляемыми компонентами, а также панелью Libraries (Библиотеки), перейдите в расширенные настройки Altium NEXUS

Чтобы изменения вступили в силу, необходимо перезапустить Altium NEXUS.

По умолчанию, Altium NEXUS запускается/продолжает работать только при входе на сервер управляемых данных (существующему Altium Vault или Altium NEXUS Server). Офлайн-режим (автономный, без подключения), если таковой разрешен политикой вашего предприятия, можно включить с помощью параметра (см. ниже) в диалоговом окне Advanced Settings (Расширенные настройки). Чтобы открыть его нажмите кнопку Advanced на странице System - General (Система – Общие настройки) диалогового окна Preferences (Настройки).

  • Nexus.OfflineMode

Чтобы включить режим работы офлайн (автономно), перейдите в расширенные настройки Altium NEXUS

Чтобы изменения вступили в силу, необходимо перезапустить Altium NEXUS.

Да, PTC Creo CoDesigner будет частью Altium NEXUS. В данный момент мы активно ищем бета-тестеров, которые хотят испытать этот инструмент.

Да, в Altium Designer эти инструменты доступны через установку дополнительного программного модуля SOLIDWORKS PCB Connector, доступного на вкладке Purchased страницы Extensions & Updates. В Altium NEXUS эти функциональные возможности доступны через панель Collaboration.

В таблице ниже приведена возможность подключения к серверам ПО Altium для проектирования в зависимости от используемой версии.

ПО\Сервер Altium NEXUS Server 1.0 Altium Vault 3.0 Altium Workspace SOLIDWORKS PCB Connector ALTIUM Content Vault Без сервера
Altium NEXUS 1.0 1 1 3 2 5
Altium Designer 18.0
(или более поздние)
4 2
Altium Designer 17.1
(или более ранние)
1 4 2
  1. 'Режим совместимости' - доступны только базовые функциональные возможности (управление проектными данными о компонентах, проектах и выпусках).
  2. Только использование опубликованных компонентов (как ранее).
  3. Только функциональные возможности CoDesigner. Технически, соединение может быть установлено, но с практической точки зрения это не имеет смысла.
  4. Как ранее - только функциональные возможности CoDesigner, (т.е. управление данными отсутствует).
  5. Необходимо явное включение пользователем. Не рекомендуется.

Лицензирование

Вы больше не сможете подключиться к Altium Vault из Altium Designer 18.0. Пакет совместимости Altium NEXUS предлагает вам те же возможности проектирования, что и Altium Designer 18.0, при этом вы сможете продолжать использовать существующий Altium Vault. Вы можете использовать Altium Vault 3 и Altium Designer 17.1, если по каким-либо причинам хотите продолжить работать с этими версиями, но функциональные возможности Altium Vault не будут развиваться, они будут только поддерживаться.

В Altium NEXUS есть режим совместимости, возможности которого совпадают с Altium Designer, подключенного к Vault. Переход на эту систему бесплатен.


Об Altium NEXUS

Altium NEXUS – это простое в развертывании решение, которое позволяет организовать совместный рабочий процесс с той прозрачностью, которая необходима проектным группам для взаимодействия. Хотя Altium NEXUS включает в себя все необходимые для проектирования плат редакторы, в его базовых функциях также заложены средства совместной работы инженеров.

Совместное проектирование основано на ролях пользователей и управлении данными (библиотеки и проекты), а также на автоматизации и средствах настройки рабочих процессов, общих для разработки электронных устройств. Такой подход обеспечивает прозрачное внесение изменений в проектные данные и этапы рабочих процессов через уведомления, основанные на ролях. С помощью Altium NEXUS предприятия смогут управлять своими проектными данными, улучшить взаимодействие между инженерами различных дисциплин, автоматизировать рабочие процессы – все это позволит сократить количество итераций проектирования и вывести на рынок высококачественные изделия в кратчайшие сроки.

Altium NEXUS 1.0 представляет новые технологии в управлении данными проектов печатных плат, взаимодействия проектировщиков и управлении рабочими процессами, что делает его комплексным решением для проектирования плат, без рисков интеграции и внедрения.

Нет, Altium NEXUS сосредоточена на управлении проектными данными и рабочими процессами, относящихся к разработке печатных плат, в том числе: управление библиотеками, проектами, выпуском проектов, настройкой рабочих процессов, а также ревизиями, историей версий и метаданными, относящихся к этому содержимому. Altium NEXUS управляет информацией о проектировании плат и централизует ее, что упрощает публикацию этого содержимого в PLM-систему.

Большинство электронных изделий разрабатывается не отдельными инженерами, а проектными группами. Взаимодействие в этих группах между всем участниками, т.е. инженерами и руководителями, является сложной задачей, решение которой часто осуществляется через электронную переписку, встречи и специализированные системы для отслеживания процесса и изменений. Многие предприятия внедряют дорогостоящие корпоративные системы для ведения бизнес-процессов и затем понимают, что их использование лишь мешает процессу проектирования. Это связано с тем, что такие системы никогда не разрабатывались с учетом требований инженеров, и методология работы по ним не применима к процессам проектирования электронных изделий.

Altium NEXUS разработан, чтобы устранить существующие ограничения взаимодействия в процессе разработки печатных плат. Это решение создано не только для взаимодействия инженеров между собой, а между всеми участниками процесса разработки. Вы можете настроить процессы в соответствии с работой на вашем предприятии, а не подстраивать свою работу под систему, и таким образом, упростить взаимодействие. На рисунке ниже приведены решения компании Altium и каким стилям работы и типам проектов они подходят.

Решения Altium и подходящие стили работы и типы проектов

 

Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Связаться с нами

Связаться с нашими Представительствами напрямую

You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document:
Request Free Trial

Complete this form to request a free 15 day trial of Altium Designer:

Altium Designer Documentation

NEXUS - FAQs

Modified by Jason Howie on Jun 16, 2018

Parent page: Introducing Altium NEXUS and the Future of the Altium Vault

Altium NEXUS is an easy to implement, team-based PCB workflow solution designed to provide the transparency needed for engineering teams to collaborate with confidence. As with any new product offering, there will undoubtedly be questions as to what it is, and how it fits in with other design solutions from Altium. This page provides detailed answers to many of the frequently asked questions regarding Altium NEXUS.

FAQs are clustered into the following areas:


General

No - Altium Designer has a rich roadmap and will continue to be aggressively developed to address new technology, design methodology, and features that enable designers to be more productive when creating new PCBs.

Altium NEXUS will be released alongside Altium Designer 18.0.

Altium NEXUS utilizes the platform of Altium Vault technology (AFS - Altium Foundation Server), but adds a lot of new functionality that does not exist in the current Altium Vault product.  This includes, but is not limited to, workflow & process definition and configuration, integrated task management and notification, PLM Integration, and a host of other features.

  • Altium NEXUS - is a Windows desktop application, built on the same platform (X2) as Altium Designer 18.0, and with the same capabilities. In addition, when connected to the Altium NEXUS Server, exposes new functionality in workflow management and collaboration.
  • Altium NEXUS Server - is the core of the data and process management engine. It is a server product, that is installed on-premise (on central dedicated server) or used as a service. It is a natural descendant of the Altium Vault technology and platform.

Existing Altium Vault Customers

Yes. The Altium NEXUS Server will be available in two incarnations: On-premise (same as Altium Vault before - you install it on your machine inside of your organization) and cloud (i.e. a Software as a Service (SaaS) solution).

Absolutely none! The Altium NEXUS Server has all the capabilities of the Altium Vault plus a lot more (including a fully functional Workflow engine and PLM Integration).

You can simply continue to use your existing Altium Vault with Altium NEXUS, or migrate from your Vault to the Altium NEXUS Server. Technically, migration to the Altium NEXUS Server will be as simple as installing a new update to the Vault. We have put a lot of the effort to make that seamless and effortless.

There is no need to do that, all existing customers will have a transparent and effortless way of transitioning to Altium NEXUS. Install Altium NEXUS, and sign in to your existing Altium Vault, to carry on working as normal (a compatibility mode as it were, with you designing with the Altium NEXUS product, instead of Altium Designer).

Customers and users of the Vault can switch to Altium NEXUS and connect seamlessly to their existing Vault with full data integrity and preservation of capabilities. There is no additional charge to customers who are on active maintenance subscriptions.

As a standalone product, Altium Vault 3.0 will be our last release with new capabilities, yet the Vault technology will continue to evolve and advance as a core part of Altium NEXUS. In the near future, Altium NEXUS will offer a server of its own that will expose new capabilities for collaboration, data management, and process management. These new capabilities are made possible through the integration and continued development of technologies from Vault, as well as recent Altium acquisitions of Ciiva, Perception Software, and more.


Altium NEXUS Server

Recommended

The following are the recommended system requirements to install and run an on-premise Altium NEXUS Server. Note that these recommendations are for 5 concurrent users.

  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • RAM: 16GB+
  • Processor: Intel® Xeon® processor or equivalent (4 or more cores)
  • Disk space: 200GB
  • Database: Firebird

Minimum

The following are the minimum system requirements to install and run an on-premise Altium NEXUS Server. Note that these recommendations are for 5 concurrent users.

  • OS: Windows 7
  • RAM: 8GB+
  • Processor: Intel Core i3/i5 processor or equivalent (2 or more cores)
  • Disk space: 200GB
  • Database: Firebird

More detail can be found on the System Requirements page. --coming soon

Yes, as with the Altium Vault, there will be a corresponding Altium NEXUS Server SDK, published following the release. The Altium NEXUS SDK will be the same as that for Altium Designer (as they share the same platform).

Altium NEXUS Server capabilities are identical to those for Altium Vault 3.0. Both of them optionally can load data from our Global Parts Database (combined Octopart+Ciiva indexes).

Altium NEXUS will support a Publish to PLM feature that can be specified as part of your workflow. Windchill version 11 will be the first supported PLM with others to follow.

Yes, absolutely. As with the Altium Vault before it, the Altium NEXUS Server will support the choice of either Firebird (the default) or Oracle as its backend database.

No, this is not possible. Since the Altium NEXUS Server is effectively the successor to the Altium Vault, installing it on a machine upon which the Altium Vault currently exists will simply update your Vault to the NEXUS Server.


Altium Designer and Altium NEXUS

No, Altium NEXUS is a separate application, built on the same X2 platform as Altium Designer (and therefore with identical schematic/PCB design capabilities) with additional functionality focused on Team Collaboration and Process Management.

No - Altium NEXUS and Altium Designer contain the exact same functionality as it pertains to schematic and PCB design.

Yes, the Altium Content Vault will remain available to users of Altium Designer 18.0 (with greater improvements scheduled to come along in AD18.1). Connectivity to your own, existing Altium Vault however, is available only after installing and running Altium NEXUS, unless you upgrade your Vault to an Altium NEXUS Server.

Yes, to allow continued design of projects started and maintained in either Altium Designer 16.x or Altium Designer 17.x, these older versions will work as before - with ability to connect to an Altium Vault or Altium NEXUS Server (with the exception of new functionality of course). Starting from Altium Designer 18.0, there is no possibility to connect to an Altium Vault, but you will be able to connect to an Altium NEXUS Server. Connection to an Altium Vault will only be available by installing and running Altium NEXUS.

Use of unmanaged content is disabled by default in Altium NEXUS, as it is not recommended. You can restore this functionality by enabling the following options in the Advanced Settings dialog - accessed by clicking the Advanced button, on the System - General page of the Preferences dialog:

  • Legacy.UnManagedLibraries
  • Legacy.LibraryPanel

Enable older, unmanaged component management methodologies, as well as the Libraries panel, as part of the advanced settings for your Altium NEXUS installation's general system preferences.

You will need to restart Altium NEXUS for the changes to these settings to take effect.

By default, Altium NEXUS will only launch/continue to run, while you are signed into your managed content server (existing Altium Vault, or Altium NEXUS Server). Offline (unconnected) mode, if it is permitted by your organization's policies, can be enabled by enabling the following option in the Advanced Settings dialog - accessed by clicking the Advanced button, on the System - General page of the Preferences dialog:

  • Nexus.OfflineMode

Enable offline (unconnected) mode, as part of the advanced settings for your Altium NEXUS installation's general system preferences.

You will need to restart Altium NEXUS for the change to this setting to take effect.

Yes, PTC Creo CoDesigner will be part of Altium NEXUS. In fact, we are actively looking for Beta testers who are willing to test that functionality.

Yes. In Altium Designer this is available through installation of the SOLIDWORKS PCB Connector extension, available from the Purchased tab of the Extensions & Updates page. In Altium NEXUS, this functionality is facilitated through the Collaboration panel.

The following table summarizes which servers/vaults can be connected to, based on the version of Altium Design Software you are using.

Design Software\Server Altium NEXUS Server 1.0 Altium Vault SOLIDWORKS PCB Services

Altium Content Vault

Altium NEXUS 1.0 1 3 2
Altium Designer 18.0 1 4 2
Altium Designer 17.1
(or earlier)
1 4 2
  1. 'Compatability Mode' - only basic functionality available (component, design, and release data management).
  2. Only public components consumption (same as before).
  3. While technically possible to connect to this server from Altium NEXUS, CoDesigner functionality is not supported. An Altium NEXUS Server is required for ECAD-MCAD Collaboration.
  4. Only CoDesigner functionality, same as before (i.e. no data management).
Altium Designer and Altium NEXUS can both be used without a Server. By default, Altium NEXUS will only launch/continue to run, while you are signed into your managed content server. Offline (unconnected) mode, if it is permitted by your organization's policies, can be enabled by enabling the Nexus.OfflineMode option in the Advanced Settings dialog - accessed by clicking the Advanced button, on the System - General page of the Preferences dialog.

Licensing

From Altium Designer 18.0, you will no longer be able to connect to your existing Altium Vault. The Altium NEXUS 'compatibility package' gives you the same core design functionality found in Altium Designer 18.0, while allowing you to continue using your existing Altium Vault. Alternatively, you could upgrade your Altium Vault 3 to an Altium NEXUS Server - the functionality for the two servers is the same.

If for some reason you would like to stay on the current version of Altium Vault 3 and Altium Designer 17.1, you can do that too, but in both cases the Altium Vault will no longer receive feature enhancements, only maintenance.

Altium NEXUS has a "compatibility mode", which is equivalent to Altium Designer connected to Vault. There is no cost to transition to this product.


About Altium NEXUS

Altium NEXUS is an easy to implement, team-based PCB workflow solution designed to provide the transparency needed for engineering teams to collaborate with confidence. Even though Altium NEXUS includes all the various industry leading PCB domain editors required to create a circuit board, its core DNA is enabling design teams to work together.  

Design collaboration is enabled through user roles and managed data (library and design), while providing process automation and a framework to configure common electronic design activities and workflows. This provides organizational transparency to design data changes and workflow states through role based notification. By using Altium NEXUS, companies will have the ability to manage their PCB data, improve communication as it relates to multidisciplinary engineering, and configure and automate workflows replacing existing manual processes - resulting in the reduction of design respins and delivery of higher quality products in a shorter period of time.

Altium NEXUS 1.0 introduces new technology in PCB data management, design collaboration, and process and workflow control, making it the most comprehensive circuit board design solution while taking the risk out of integration and deployment.

No, Altium NEXUS is focused on managing the design and workflow data as it relates to the PCB design work in progress. This includes the management of PCB library, project, templates, design release, workflow and process configurations, and the revisions, history, and metadata associated to this content. Altium NEXUS manages and centralizes the PCB design information making it easy to publish this content to a PLM system.

Most electronic products are not made by a single designer and require the interaction of multiple individuals. Communication across groups, both engineering and non-design related, is challenging often relying on email, meetings, or ad-hoc systems to track progress and changes. Many companies have adopted business enterprise systems only to realize the cost, overhead, and usability of such environments in the engineering space hinders design progress. This is because these systems were never designed with the engineer in mind and legislate a methodology that does not align with an electronic workflow.  

Altium NEXUS was developed to address current communication and interaction limitations during the PCB design process. It enables collaboration during design authoring and throughout the management of the PCB workflow. Altium NEXUS was architected to not only align with the engineering team, but also all participants that contribute to the PCB design. Processes are configurable, allowing you to conform the workflow to how your company operates, rather than changing your organization's process to match the system. Its focus is on how you design by making it easier to work together. The figure below highlights the suite of Altium products and how they align based on design type and participants.

Altium's products and how they align based on design type and participants.

 

Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document:
ALTIUM DESIGNER FREE TRIAL
Altium Designer Free Trial
Let’s get started. First off, are you or your organization already using Altium Designer?

If would like to speak with a representative, please contact your local Altium office.
Copyright © Altium Limited

In that case, why do you need an evaluation license?

If would like to speak with a representative, please contact your local Altium office.
Copyright © Altium Limited

Got it. You actually don’t need an evaluation license for that.

Click the button below to download the latest Altium Designer installer.


Download Altium Designer Installer

If would like to speak with a representative, please contact your local Altium office.
Copyright © Altium Limited

Please fill out the form below to get a quote for a new seat of Altium Designer.

By clicking “Get Your Free Trial”, you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy.
You may receive communications from Altium and can change your notification preferences at any time.

If you are on Altium Subscription, you don’t need an evaluation license.

If you are not an active Altium Subscription member, please fill out the form below to get your free trial.

By clicking “Get Your Free Trial”, you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy.
You may receive communications from Altium and can change your notification preferences at any time.

Why are you looking to evaluate Altium Designer?

If would like to speak with a representative, please contact your local Altium office.
Copyright © Altium Limited

You came to the right place! Please fill out the form below to get your free trial started.

By clicking “Get Your Free Trial”, you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy.
You may receive communications from Altium and can change your notification preferences at any time.

Sounds exciting! Did you know we offer special discounted student licenses? For more information, click here.

In the meantime, feel free to request a free trial by filling out the form below.

By clicking “Get Your Free Trial”, you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy.
You may receive communications from Altium and can change your notification preferences at any time.

Got it. You can download a free Altium Designer Viewer license which is valid for a 6 months.

Please fill out the form below to request one.

By clicking “Get Your Free Trial”, you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy.
You may receive communications from Altium and can change your notification preferences at any time.

That’s great! Making things is awesome. We have the perfect program for you.

Upverter is a free community-driven platform designed specifically to meet the needs of makers like you.

Click here to give it a try!

If would like to speak with a representative, please contact your local Altium office.
Copyright © Altium Limited

Got it. You can download a free Altium Designer Viewer license which is valid for a 6 months.

Please fill out the form below to request one.

By clicking “Get Your Free Trial”, you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy.
You may receive communications from Altium and can change your notification preferences at any time.