The Release preferences dialog is used to set up how the range of Altium Designer Preferences is saved to the Designer Preferences Item on the connected Workspace. The dialog offers three modes for how preferences option groups (pages in the Preferences dialog) will be applied to Altium Designer.
The dialog is accessed in the following ways:
In the Preferences dialog, click the Import From drop-down menu then choose the desired Altium Designer build. The Import settings dialog will open for managing the way in which the range of Altium Designer Preferences from the selected build is applied.
Apply and Lock– the Preferences group will be loaded in Altium Designer as read-only (not editable) options.
Apply First Time– the Preferences group will be loaded in Altium Designer as initial settings that can be edited.
Do Not Apply– the Preferences group will not be loaded in Altium Designer, allowing the existing settings to remain.
Apply – displays the mode to which each preference option will be applied to Altium Designer for each Options Page when the Workspace-based Designer Preferences is used. This option is available only when the dialog is accessed using the Save to server option.
Apply – click to select the desired application Apply Mode for all Options Page entries.