Altium Designer Documentation

Defining Publishing Destination Preferences for Altium Designer

Parent Page: Data Management Preferences

The Data Management - Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog
The Data Management - Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog

Summary

The Data Management – Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog provides controls to set up publishing destinations or storage spaces where data can be published.

Access

The Data Management –  Publishing Destinations page is part of the main Preferences dialog that is accessed by clicking the  control in the upper-right corner of the workspace then selecting the Publishing Destinations entry under the Data Management folder.

Options/Controls

  • Publishing Destinations - lists the name, type, and status of any existing Publishing Destinations. Double-click on an entry to open the Edit Connection dialog for that publishing destination.
  • Add Destination - click to select one of the following options:
    • Amazon S3 - select to open the Add Amazon S3 Publishing Destination dialog, which allows you to enter information for their Amazon Web Services Account in order to set the account as a publishing destination.
    • Box.com - select to open the Add Box.com Publishing Destination dialog, which allows you to enter information for an existing Box.com account for use with Altium Designer as a publishing destination.
    • Folder - select to open the Add Folder Publishing Destination dialog, which allows you to enter information for a new or existing root folder location to be used as a publishing destination.
    • FTP - select to open the Add FTP Publishing Destination dialog, which allows you to enter information for an FTP server to be used as a publishing destination.
  • Edit Connection - select a publishing destination from the table then click this button to edit information for that entry in the Edit Connection dialog.
  • Remove - select an entry from the publishing destination table then click this button to remove that entry. Only one entry can be removed at a time.
The Publishing option on the System - Network Activity page of the Preferences dialog allows you to disable access to specified Publishing Destinations when working offline.
Обнаружили проблему в этом документе? Выделите область и нажмите Ctrl+Enter, чтобы оповестить нас.

Связаться с нами

Связаться с нашими Представительствами напрямую

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
Вы сообщаете о проблеме, связанной со следующим выделенным текстом
и/или изображением в активном документе: