Delete an Altium 365 Workspace

Created: September 18, 2022 | Updated: September 23, 2022

How can I delete or deactivate a Workspace that is no longer used or is preventing my AltiumLive account from being moved into my new company?

Starting in Version: 20.1
Up to Version: Current

Solution Details

A group administrator for an organization can deactivate or change the owner of the organization's Workspace.  This may be necessary if you want to have your AltiumLive account moved to a different organization or if you wound up with a personal AltiumLive account as a result of an evaluation and now it's holding you up from being added to a company for which you work.
 
It's done from the dashboard which is accessed by signing in here:
https://live.altium.com/#signin
(
If you forgot your password, there is a link for "Forgot password?)
Once signed in, click on the avatar icon portrait (Current User Control) button in the upper right,
Then choose Company Dashboard from the profile menu
If that option is not available, it may be necessary to clear the browser's cache and cookies.  Use Shift+Ctrl+Del to get to the settings page quickly.  A different browser may provide different results.  Chrome works.
If already signed in to the Altium web site, this link should pull up the dashboard:
https://dashboard.live.altium.com/
Refreshing the browser window can help with unexpected behavior.
Here's a link to documentation that may be of interest:
https://www.altium.com/documentation/altium-dashboard
 
Once at the dashboard,  click on Workspaces link just below the black bar at the top.  Then click the ellipsis button at the right of any workspace to change the owner or deactivate the workspace.  Make a note of the spelling of the workspace name, because you will need to type it in the box to complete the deactivation request.  A deactivated workspace will be marked for deletion and after a couple of months (to be sure no one changes their mind) it will go away.
 

Da Workspace.jpeg
Deactivate.png
 
 
This Knowledge Base article was written specifically for changing the owner of a Workspace:
https://www.altium.com/documentation/knowledge-base/altium-365/changing-owner-of-an-altium-365-workspace

 
Was this article helpful?
0
0
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: