Sharing Projects to Members Outside of the Organization Without Invitation to Workspace
Created: March 25, 2021 | Updated: August 12, 2021
Managed Projects to be edited by outside users needed to be invited to workspace, but not with the new update.
In earlier versions of Altium Designer and Altium 365, in order to be able to edit or modify a design, the user would need to be invited to the workspace and have the project shared with them.
As of Altium Designer 20.2, you are now able to share managed projects without inviting the outside users to the workspace. Additionally, users with a valid Altium Designer subscription and are outside of the organization's workspace will be able to open the project in Altium Designer, make adjustments as desired, and save the changes back to the workspace.
As an outside user, when opening the managed project (File►Open Project) shared without invitation to the workspace, please set the Location to "Shared With Me", and you will be see a list of shared designs.