New in Requirements Portal

Requirements Portal is under continuous development. This page outlines new features and enhancements made to Requirements Portal in key updates.

Update - 3 November 2026

AI Skills Improvements

In this release, a number of improvements have been implemented for AI skills management:

  • Ability to enable and disable skills – use the new Skill Enabled / Skill Disabled option in the banner at the top of the AI Settings – Skills page of Settings or the AI Skills window when a skill is selected to enable/disable this skill. When a skill is disabled, it will not be used by the Engineering Assistant.

    Enabled skills are distinguished in the list at the left by a green dot (), while disabled skills are listed an empty circle ().

     
  • Ability to copy a skill – you can now make a copy of skill by selecting it in the AI Settings – Skills page of Settings or the AI Skills window and then clicking the  button at the bottom left. The original skill name will be used with the suffix COPY.

     

    Copying is available for both default and custom skills. Note that when a default skill is copied, the original skill becomes disabled; when a custom skill is copied, the original skill stays enabled.

  • Default skills are read-only now – default skills cannot be edited or deleted now. You still can enable/disable and copy the default skills. Default skills are distinguished in the list at the left by a lock icon ().

For more information about AI skills, refer to the Using and Managing AI Skills page.

Sharing of Requirements Projects

Requirements projects are now shown on the Projects page of the Workspace browser interface. From here, you can open requirements projects available to you and share requirements projects to determine which users can actually access them.

A requirement projects can now be accessed not only from the Home page of Requirements Portal but also from the Projects page of the Workspace browser interface by clicking the project's name or by clicking the  control for the project and selecting the Open command from the associated menu.

To share a requirements project, clicking the  control for the project on the Projects page of the Workspace browser interface and select the Share command from the associated menu. Alternatively, select the project's tile (in graphical view of the page) / entry (in the list view of the page) and click the  button at the top right. The Share window that opens includes the controls necessary to share the project with other users.

  • Creating and deleting of requirements projects can only be performed from the Home page of Requirements Portal.

  • External sharing of requirements projects, i.e., sharing outside of the Workspace, is not currently available.

For more information about sharing a project, refer to the Workspace Projects page.

Update - 15 October 2026

Update - 1 October 2026

Update - 21 September 2026

Update - 3 September 2026

Update - 20 August 2026

Update - 6 August 2026

Update - 27 July 2026

Update - 9 July 2026

Update - 6 July 2026

Update - 23 June 2026

Update - 10 June 2026

Update - 29 May 2026

Update - 13 May 2026

Update - 27 April 2026

Update - 14 April 2026

Update - 31 March 2026

Update - 23 March 2026

Update - 3 March 2026

Update - 18 February 2026

Update - 2 February 2026

Update - 22 January 2026

Update - 7 January 2026

Update - 17 December 2025

Update - 24 November 2025

Update - 12 November 2025

Update - 14 October 2025

Update - 30 September 2025

If you find an issue, select the text/image and pressCtrl + Enterto send us your feedback.
Contents
Feature Availability

The features available to you depend on which Altium solution you have – Altium Develop, Altium Agile Teams, Altium Agile Enterprise, or Altium Designer (on active term).

If you don’t see a documented feature in your actual software, contact Altium Sales to find out more.

Contents