Altium NEXUS Documentation

Sharing Outside of the Workspace

Created: September 3, 2021 | Updated: September 3, 2021

The Sharing Outside of the Workspace dialog The Sharing Outside of the Workspace dialog 

Summary

The Sharing Outside of the Workspace dialog is used to share a project with a person outside of the Workspace.

If you are sharing an unmanaged project, the project will be made available in the currently connected Workspace at the time the project is shared with nominated people. When sharing for viewing only, the project is made available through Simple Sync. For more information on this functionality, see the Making an Existing UnManaged Project Available Online page.

Access

This dialog is accessed by entering the email address of a person outside of the Workspace, then clicking Share from the Share dialog.

You may need to sign in to the Altium 365 Platform Interface first. In addition, the Admin - Users page will only be presented provided you are an Administrator for your Workspace.

Options/Controls

  • Share for Viewing - click this option to proceed with sharing the project, but with view-only permissions.
  • Share with Editing - click this option to proceed with sharing the project with editing permissions. 
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: