Altium NEXUS Documentation

Sharing Outside of the Workspace

Created: March 26, 2020 | Updated: July 21, 2020

The Sharing Project Outside of the Workspace dialog The Sharing Project Outside of the Workspace dialog 

Summary

The Sharing Project Outside of the Workspace dialog is used to share a project with a person outside of the team. While you may share a project with anyone outside of the Workspace team, sharing will only provide viewing privileges.

If you are sharing an unmanaged project, the project will be made available in the currently connected Workspace at the time the project is shared with nominated people. When sharing for viewing only, the project is made available through Simple Sync. For more information on this functionality, see the Making an Existing UnManaged Project Available Online page.

Access

This dialog is accessed by entering the email address of a person outside of the Workspace team, then clicking Share from the Share dialog.

You may need to sign in to the Altium 365 Platform Interface first. In addition, the Admin - Users page will only be presented provided you are an Administrator for your Workspace.

Options/Controls

  • Share - click this option to proceed with sharing the project, but with view-only permissions.
  • Invite - if you need the added person (people) to have editing rights, then you must specifically invite them to your Workspace team. Click this option to launch your default Web browser with the Admin-Users page presented, from where you can specifically invite the person.
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: