Applied Parameters: None
This command is used to restore a document to its state previous to the last operation. Multiple levels of undo are supported.
Access to this command can be made in the following ways:
- Choose Edit » Undo from the main menus.
- Click the button on the Text Standard toolbar.
- Use the Ctrl+Z keyboard shortcut.
As soon as you run the command, the last operation will be "undone" and the document will be returned to its previous state. Use the command repeatedly to 'undo' further (and previous) operations.
- To retain undo/redo data after saving the document, ensure the Remember undo/redo after save option is enabled, on the Text Editors - General page of the Preferences dialog. This will allow you to undo operations even after a document save. If this option is disabled, all data will be lost after the document is saved, and operations that were performed can no longer be undone.