使用查找相似对象工具

父页面:设计对象选择

查找相似对象的过程使用目标对象的属性作为参考,以找到具有类似特征的其他多个对象。此过程的用户界面是查找相似对象对话框,可以通过以下方式从原理图、原理图符号、PCB、PCB印制板、接线图和布局图编辑器中访问:

  • 从主菜单中选择编辑 » 查找相似对象,然后点击设计空间中的一个对象。此对象将被用作查找相似对象的模板。
  • Shift+F,然后点击设计空间中作为模板的对象。
  • 在设计空间中所需对象上右键点击,然后从上下文菜单中选择查找相似对象

查找相似对象对话框 - 针对原理图对象(第一张图片)和PCB对象(第二张图片)
查找相似对象对话框 - 针对原理图对象(第一张图片)和PCB对象(第二张图片)

查找相似对象对话框分为两个主要部分;上部分是一个网格,列出了参考对象的属性,下部分是一组选项,定义了点击应用确定按钮后将发生的事情。

属性网格中的每个区域(种类对象特定图形)显示的数据将取决于访问对话框时点击的对象。如果选择了3D实体对象(在PCB或PCB印制板中),将有一个额外的3D模型属性区域可用。

参考对象的属性网格分为三列:

  • 左列 - 列出参考对象的所有属性名称。
  • 中列 - 列出从参考对象中取得的那些属性的值。

    要搜索具有不同值的对象,请直接在属性值列中输入搜索模式;'*'字符可以用作通配符,用于查找任何字符组。例如,C* 将会找到 C1C2C20C397Cap5 等。在对话框中对属性值所做的编辑不会改变参考对象的属性。
  • 右列 - 提供一个下拉列表选项,用于指定如何使用关联属性来查找相似对象。选项包括:
    • 任何 - 查找具有此属性的任何值的相似对象。
    • 相同 - 查找设置了与参考对象相同的此属性值的相似对象。
    • 不同 - 查找设置了与参考对象不同的此属性值的相似对象。

    默认情况下,对象类型参数将被设置为相同,所有其他参数设置为任何。这基本上意味着'查找所有相同类型的对象,不考虑其他参数值'。根据需要更改以缩小搜索范围。

查找相似对象对话框的下部分选项定义了对识别项目采取的操作。一旦点击了应用确定按钮,复选框和下拉字段将如下操作:

  • 缩放匹配 - 启用此选项可将所有与搜索条件匹配的对象缩放并居中(在可能的情况下)显示在设计空间中。
  • 选择匹配 / 选择已匹配 - 启用此选项可在设计空间中选择所有与搜索条件匹配的对象。
  • 范围(仅限原理图、原理图符号、接线图和布局图编辑器)- 使用下拉菜单确定过滤的范围。可用选项取决于您所在的编辑器:
    • 原理图、接线图和布局图编辑器 - 选择将过滤应用于当前文档、活动项目中的打开文档,或所有项目文档
    • 原理图符号编辑器 - 选择将过滤应用于当前组件或活动库中的所有组件
  • 清除现有 - 启用此选项以在执行搜索之前清除任何现有的选择或编辑遮罩。如果进行连续的查找相似对象搜索,并且希望结果累积,则禁用此选项。
  • 整个库(仅限PCB足迹编辑器)- 启用此选项以确定过滤的范围,要么仅在活动组件内(禁用),要么在库中的所有组件中(启用)。
  • 遮罩匹配(仅限原理图、原理图符号、接线图和布局图编辑器)- 启用此选项可使与搜索条件匹配的对象在设计空间中完全可见,所有不匹配的对象变暗。应用此选项后,不匹配的对象将无法选择和编辑。
  • 创建表达式 - 启用此选项以创建一个与对话框指定的条件匹配的查询表达式,并将其输入到关联的过滤器面板中。如果过滤器面板尚未打开,则将打开它。此选项使得使用查找相似对象对话框成为构建复杂过滤操作的快捷方式。

    了解更多关于使用查询语言的信息。
  • 过滤下拉菜单(仅限PCB和PCB足迹编辑器)- 使用此字段设置在设计空间中应用的过滤样式。从以下选项中选择:
    • 正常 - 选择此选项可使与搜索条件匹配的对象在设计空间中完全可见。不匹配对象的外观保持不变。
    • 遮罩 - 选择此选项可使与搜索条件匹配的对象在设计空间中完全可见,所有不匹配的对象变为单色。应用此选项后,不匹配的对象将无法选择和编辑。
    • 变暗 - 选择此选项可使与搜索条件匹配的对象在设计空间中完全可见,所有不匹配的对象保留其颜色,但被遮蔽(变暗)。应用此选项后,不匹配的对象仍可选择和编辑。
  • 打开属性 - 启用以自动打开属性面板。
  • 使用应用按钮来测试和微调搜索条件,以获得期望的结果,无需关闭对话框。
  • 对于原理图和原理图库编辑器,通过使用适用的过滤面板上的滑动条来调整未落在活动过滤器范围内的对象的遮罩级别。这只有在创建表达式选项在查找相似对象对话框中被启用时才可能。这是必需的,以便用正确的过滤表达式加载过滤面板,因为改变滑动条位置只有在应用当前定义的过滤器时才会生效(所以需要是从查找相似对象对话框中应用的过滤表达式)。
  • 对于PCB和PCB足迹编辑器,如果对话框中的高亮显示方法已设置为遮罩,则通过使用遮罩对象滑动条在遮罩和调暗设置部分的查看选项标签上的查看配置面板中调整未落在活动过滤器范围内的对象的遮罩级别。如果对话框中的高亮显示方法已设置为调暗,则通过使用调暗对象滑动条在同一面板的遮罩和调暗设置部分调整未落在活动过滤器范围内的对象的调暗级别。
  • 要清除通过使用查找相似对象功能当前应用于设计空间的过滤,使用Shift+C快捷键。或者,右键单击设计空间并选择清除过滤器命令。

可用的功能取决于您的 Altium Designer 软件订阅级别

Using Find Similar Objects Tools in Altium Designer

Created: December 20, 2022 | Updated: December 20, 2022
Applies to Altium Designer versions: 23 and 24

Parent page: Design Object Selection

The Find Similar Objects process uses the attributes of a target object as a reference for finding several other objects with similar characteristics.The use interface to this process is the Find Similar Objects dialog that can be accessed from the schematic, schematic symbol, PCB, PCB footprint, wiring diagram and layout drawing editors in the following ways:

  • Select Edit » Find Similar Objects from the main menus, then click on an object in the design space. This object will be used as the template for finding similar objects.
  • Press Shift+F, then click on an object in the design space to use as the template.
  • Right-click over the required object in the design space, then choose Find Similar Objects from the context menu.

The Find Similar Objects dialog - for a schematic object (the first image) and a PCB object (the second image) The Find Similar Objects dialog - for a schematic object (the first image) and a PCB object (the second image)
The Find Similar Objects dialog - for a schematic object (the first image) and a PCB object (the second image)

The Find Similar Objects dialog is divided into two primary sections; the upper section consists of a grid that lists the attributes of the reference object, and the lower section consists of a group of options that define what will happen once the Apply or OK button is clicked.

The data displayed in each region (KindObject Specific, and Graphical) of the attribute grid will depend upon the object that was clicked on while accessing the dialog. If a 3D Body object is selected (in a PCB or PCB footprint), an additional 3D Model Properties region will be available.

The grid of attributes for the reference object is divided into three columns:

  • Left column - lists the names of all the attributes of the reference object.
  • Center column - lists the value of those attributes taken from the reference object.

    To search for objects with different values, enter the search pattern into the attribute value column directly; the '*' character can be used as a wildcard for finding any group of characters. For example, C* will find C1, C2, C20, C397, Cap5, etc. Edits made to the attribute value in the dialog will not alter the attributes of the reference object.
  • Right column - provides a drop-down list of options used for specifying how the associated attribute should be used to find similar objects. The options are:
    • Any - find similar objects with any value for this attribute.
    • Same - find similar objects with the same value set for this attribute as that of the reference object.
    • Different - find similar objects with a different value set for this attribute as that of the reference object.

    By default, the Object Kind parameter will be set to Same, with all other parameters set to Any. This basically means 'find all objects of the same kind, regardless of other parameteric values'. Make changes to narrow the search as required.

The options in the lower section of the Find Similar Objects dialog define the action to be taken for the identified items. The checkboxes and drop-down fields operate as follows once the Apply or OK button is clicked:

  • Zoom Matching - enable this option to have all objects matching the search criteria zoomed and centered (where possible) in the design space.
  • Select Matching / Select Matched - enable this option to have all objects matching the search criteria selected in the design space.
  • Scope (schematic, schematic symbol, wiring diagram and layout drawing editors only) - use the drop-down to determine the scope of the filtering. The options available depend on the editor you are in:
    • Schematic, wiring diagram and layout drawing editors - choose to apply the filtering to the Current DocumentOpen Documents in the active project, or all Project Documents.
    • Schematic symbol editor - choose to apply the filtering to the Current Component or All Components in the active library.
  • Clear Existing - enable this option to clear any existing selection or editing mask before performing the search. Disable this option if doing successive Find Similar Objects searches and it is desirable for the results to accumulate.
  • Whole Library (the PCB footprint editor only) - enable this option to determine the scope of the filtering, either within the active component only (disabled) or across all components in the library (enabled).
  • Mask Matching (schematic, schematic symbol, wiring diagram and layout drawing editors only) - enable this option to have those objects matching the search criteria appear fully visible in the design space with all non-matching objects becoming dimmed. With this option applied, non-matching objects will be unavailable for selection and editing.
  • Create Expression - enable this option to create a query expression that matches the criteria specified by the dialog, and enter it into an associated Filter panel. The Filter panel will be opened if it is not already. This option makes it possible to use the Find Similar Objects dialog as a quick way of constructing complicated filtering operations.

  • Filtering drop-down (the PCB and PCB footprint editors only) - use this field to set the style of filtering applied in the design space. Choose from the following options:
    • Normal - choose this option to have those objects matching the search criteria appear fully visible in the design space. The appearance of non-matching objects remains unchanged.
    • Mask - choose this option to have those objects matching the search criteria appear fully visible in the design space with all non-matching objects being made monochrome. With this option applied, non-matching objects will be unavailable for selection and editing.
    • Dim - choose this option to have those objects matching the search criteria appear fully visible in the design space with all non-matching objects retaining their colors, but being shaded (dimmed). With this option applied, non-matching objects will still be available for selection and editing.
  • Open Properties - enable to automatically open the Properties panel.
  • Use the Apply button to test and fine tune search criteria to yield the desired results, without closing the dialog.
  • For the schematic and schematic library editors, adjust the level of masking applied to objects not falling under the scope of the active filter, by using the slider bar - accessed from the applicable filter panel. This is only possible provided the Create Expression option was enabled in the Find Similar Objects dialog. This is needed to load the filter panel with the correct filter expression, since changing the slider position is only effected upon applying the currently defined filter (so needs to be the filter expression that was applied from the Find Similar Objects dialog).
  • For the PCB and PCB footprint editors, if the highlighting method in the dialog has been set to Mask, adjust the level of masking applied to objects not falling under the scope of the active filter by using the Masked Objects slider bar in the Mask and Dim Settings section on the View Options tab of the View Configuration panel. If the highlighting method in the dialog has been set to Dim, adjust the level of dimming applied to objects not falling under the scope of the active filter by using the Dimmed Objects slider bar in the Mask and Dim Settings section of the same panel.
  • To clear filtering currently applied to the design space through use of the Find Similar Objects feature, use the Shift+C shortcut. Alternatively, right-click within the design space and choose the Clear Filter command.
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: