Altium Designer Documentation

ResolveProjectCloneConflict

Created: December 31, 2020 | Updated: December 31, 2020

Parent page: WorkspaceManager Commands

The following pre-packaged resource, derived from this base command, is available:

 

Summary

This command is used to remedy the conflict between the data for the local project and the data for the mirrored project in the Workspace.

A conflict usually exists because there are changes locally on PC1, but the Workspace contains the updated data from changes made and synced on PC2. For more information on this subject, visit the Management of Projects from within Altium Designer page.

Access

This command is accessed from the Projects panel by right-clicking on the project that shows an existing conflict, denoted by the Conflict icon (), then choosing Resolve Project Clone Conflict from the menu.

Use

After launching the command, the Location of local projects has changed dialog will open. You will have the option to register the existing project as a New Project, where the data from the mirrored project in the Workspace will be used and local modifications will be lost, Move Project, where the data from the local project will be used and synced to overwrite the current data for the mirrored project in the Workspace, or Unregister, which unlinks the project and the data will not be sent to the server. 

 

Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: