Altium Designer Documentation

Delete

Created: July 27, 2015 | Updated: February 19, 2019

Parent page: VersionControl Commands

The following pre-packaged resource, derived from this base command, is available:


Applied Parameters: None

Summary

This command is used to delete one or more documents from the local copy of a checked-out project under version control.

Access

This command can be accessed from the Project Files region of the Storage Manager panel with one or more files selected, by:

  • Right-clicking and choosing the Delete command from the context menu.
  • Using the Delete keyboard shortcut.

Use

Ensure the document(s) that you want to delete are selected in the Project Files region of the Storage Manager panel.

After launching the command, a confirmation dialog will open. Click OK to delete the local copies of the document(s). The document(s) will also be removed from the Projects panel.

Tips

  1. The document(s) in the version control repository are not touched - only the local copies for that particular checked-out instance of the project are deleted. In the Storage Manager panel, the deleted document(s) will still be listed, but no information is presented since they do not exist locally. A deleted document will appear with the status Missing.
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: