Altium Designer Documentation

DeleteHistory

Created: October 6, 2017 | Updated: February 19, 2019

Parent page: VersionControl Commands

The following pre-packaged resource, derived from this base command, is available:


Applied Parameters: None

Summary

This command is used to delete local history files for the currently selected document(s) in the Files region of the Storage Manager panel.

Access

With the required document(s) selected in the Files region of the Storage Manager panel, this command can be accessed in the following ways:

  • Combined View - select an entry in the Time line region of the panel, right-click, and choose the Purge History command from the context menu.
  • Classic View - select an entry in the Local History region, right-click, and choose the Purge History command from the context menu.
Switch between views for the panel using the corresponding command from a region's right-click context menu - either Switch to Classic View (from the Time line region), or Switch to Combined View (from the VCS Revisions or Local History regions).

Use

Ensure that the document(s) whose local history you want to purge are selected in the Files region of the Storage Manager panel.

After launching the command, the Confirm purge document history dialog will open. Use this dialog to determine exactly which local history files are to be purged. You can elect to purge all versions, versions older than a specified number of days, or versions older than a specified date. In addition, you can opt to keep a specified number of version, which is combined with the other options but takes precedence over them, ensuring that gaps in history do not cause undesired loss of history. Labeled versions are protected by default but you can choose to override this.

After clicking OK, all Version n entries (where n is the revision number) in the applicable region for the selected document(s) will be deleted in accordance with the purge options defined. If you have enabled the option to include labeled versions of the file(s) in the purge, the relevant Version n [label] entries will be deleted as well.

Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: