Altium Designer Documentation

WorkspaceManager_Err-ComponentHasBeenDeletedComponent has been Deleted_AD

Created: August 3, 2021 | Updated: August 3, 2021

Parent category: Violations Associated with Components

Default report mode:

Summary

This violation occurs when at least one component has been deleted from a project design. Operating as a 'soft delete', deleted components are moved to a dedicated Trash location where they can be retrieved (Restore) or completely removed (Permanently Delete) from a deleted entry's menu options () in the Altium 365 Workspace.

Notification

Where a design project is using a component that has been deleted, this is indicated during project Validation by demonstrating the warning in the Messages panel

A notification is displayed in the Messages panel in the following format:

ComponentName: Component has been deleted,

where:

ComponentName is the name of the server component.

Deleted components will also be marked in component access locations such as the Properties panel and the project's Item Manager

Recommendation for Resolution

If the component was deleted by mistake, it can be restored by someone with appropriate access rights from the Trash page of the Workspace's browser interface. Otherwise, replace the component used in the design with another equivalent component that is available in the connected Workspace. 

Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: