Altium NEXUS Documentation

Release Preferences

Created: 28.10.2021 | Updated: 28.10.2021

The Release preferences dialog The Release preferences dialog
The Release preferences dialog

Summary

The Release preferences dialog is used to set up how the range of Altium NEXUS Preferences is saved to the Designer Preferences Item on the connected Workspace. The dialog offers three modes for how preferences option groups (pages in the Preferences dialog) will be applied to Altium NEXUS.

For detailed information about the Explorer panel, click here.
For more information about the Designer Preferences content type, click here.

Access

The dialog is accessed in the following ways:

  • In the Preferences dialog, click Save to server from the Save button drop-down menu. In the Choose Item dialog (this is a trimmed-down version of the Explorer panel), choose an existing Designer Preferences Item, or create a new Designer Preferences Item (and its initial planned revision) on-the-fly. After choosing the required target Item, click OK. The Edit Revision dialog will open in which you can change the Name and Description, and add release notes as required then click OK. The Release preferences dialog will open for managing the way in which the range of Altium NEXUS Preferences is saved to the next revision of the targeted Designer Preferences Item.
  • In the Preferences dialog, choose Load from server from the Load drop-down menu then choose the desired Item in the Choose Item dialog (this is a trimmed-down version of the Explorer panel). The Load preferences from Vault dialog will open for managing the way in which the range of Altium NEXUS Preferences from the selected Designer Preferences Item is applied.

Options/Controls

  • Options Page – use the collapsed arrows to select the desired page. Click on the desired page to select.
  • Apply Mode – displays the mode to which each preference option will be applied to Altium NEXUS for each Options Page. Use the drop-down to select the desired application mode:
    • Apply and Lock – the Preferences group will be loaded in Altium NEXUS as read-only (not editable) options.
    • Apply First Time – the Preferences group will be loaded in Altium NEXUS as initial settings that can be edited.
    • Do Not Apply – the Preferences group will not be loaded in Altium NEXUS, allowing the existing settings to remain.
  • Apply – displays the mode to which each preference option will be applied to Altium NEXUS for each Options Page. This option is available only when the dialog is accessed using the Save to server option.
    This button is virtually the same as using the Apply Mode drop-downs.
    The Preferences modes can be set for individual option groups (pages) or entire preferences sections (for example, the PCB Editor section) by using the Apply options to set all preference groups to the currently nominated mode.
The Mode in which each group of Preferences is saved will determine their accessibility when the Designer Preferences Item is used.
The preferences saved to a Workspace are subsequently available in this Workspace as reusable Designer Preferences.
  • Show pages that are not available to import – enable to show Preferences that are not able to be imported. This option is available only when the dialog is accessed using the Load from server option.
  • Apply all – select to check all Apply boxes for all Options Page entries. This option is available only when the dialog is accessed using the Load from server option.
  • Apply none – select to uncheck all Apply boxes for all Options Page entries. This option is available only when the dialog is accessed using the Load from server option.
Обнаружили проблему в этом документе? Выделите область и нажмите Ctrl+Enter, чтобы оповестить нас.

Связаться с нами

Связаться с нашими Представительствами напрямую

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
Вы сообщаете о проблеме, связанной со следующим выделенным текстом
и/или изображением в активном документе: