Altium Designer Documentation

Data Management - Publishing Destinations

Modified by Annika Krilov on Apr 11, 2017

Parent Page: Data Management Preferences


The Data Management - Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog.

Summary

As its name suggests, the Data Management – Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog allow designers to set up publishing destinations, or storage spaces where data can be published.

Access

The Data Management –  Publishing Destinations page is part of the main Preferences dialog (DXP » Preferences) and is accessed by clicking the Publishing Destinations entry under the Data Management folder, in the left hand pane of the dialog.

Options/Controls

  • Publishing Destinations table - This table lists the name, type, and status of any existing Publishing Destinations. Double clicking on an entry will bring up the Edit Connections dialog for that publishing destination.
  • Add Destination - Click to select one of the below options:
    • Amazon S3 - Select to open the Add Amazon S3 Publishing Destination dialog, which allows designers to enter information for their Amazon Web Services Account in order to set the account as a publishing destination.
    • Box.com - Select to open the Add Box.com Publishing Destination dialog, which allows designers to enter information for an existing Box.com account for use with Altium Designer as a publishing destination.
    • Folder - Select to open the Add Folder Publishing Destination dialog, which allow designers to enter information for a new or existing root folder location to be used as a publishing destination.
    • FTP - Select to open the Add FTP Publishing Destination dialog, which allows designers to enter information for an FTP server to be used as a publishing destination.
  • Edit Connection - Select a publishing destination from the table and click this button to edit information for that entry.
  • Remove - Select an entry from the publishing destination table and click this button to remove that entry. Only one entry can be removed at a time.
The Publishing option on the System - Network Activity page of the Preferences dialog allows designers to disable access to specified Publishing Destinations when working offline.
English
If you'd like to comment on the content on this page, use the Ctrl+Enter keyboard shortcut to send us your feedback. To include a section of the page in your comment (a typo, missing/wrong info, or incorrect imagery), highlight the text (max. 200 chars) and/or image first. Please restrict your feedback to documentation issues - for technical assistance refer to the Altium Forums.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

You are reporting an issue with the following selected text and/or image within the active document:
Request Free Trial

Complete this form to request a free 15 day trial of Altium Designer: