Altium 365<sup>®
Data Retention Policy
Table of contents
- Expired Subscription
- Expired Evaluation Subscription
- Abandoned Workspace
- Deactivated Workspace
- Workspace Snapshot
All data stored in an Altium 365 Workspace must comply with the applicable customer/service agreement(s) and acceptable use requirements. Altium will retain customer data for the periods of time defined below.
1. Expired Subscription
The Altium 365 workspace is available as a part of an Altium subscription level; once the subscription expires, the workspace enters the read-only mode. All the data remains accessible to the user, but the user cannot modify existing or author new data. Users with an expired subscription will see a warning message in Altium Designer when trying to connect to the workspace; all editing operations will be disabled. The web interface of Altium 365 will also display a warning message.
The workspace will remain in read-only mode for three months; during this time, users can export their data or renew their subscription to continue using Altium 365. At the end of the third month, the workspace will be marked for deactivation. We will send two email notifications to the workspace owner during the fourth month, warning them about upcoming workspace deactivation. If we do not hear back during this period, we will deactivate the workspace and the data will no longer be accessible.
2. Expired Evaluation Subscription
When an Altium product evaluation expires, the connected Altium 365 Workspace enters read-only mode. We'll notify the account owner by email that the Workspace is scheduled for deletion.
The Workspace will remain available in read-only mode for 60 days after the evaluation expires. Once this period ends, the Workspace will be deleted.
3. Abandoned Workspace
If Altium 365 Standard workspace is not used for more than six months (by "used", we mean any user actions EXCEPT for logging into the workspace), such workspace will be considered abandoned.
During the seventh month of inactivity, we will send a series of emails to the workspace owner notifying them that the workspace will be deactivated due to inactivity. If we do not hear back during the seventh month or if the workspace usage is not resumed, we will deactivate the workspace.
4. Deactivated Workspace
Once the workspace is deactivated, it disappears from all user interfaces and becomes inaccessible to the users.
Altium will store the workspace for two months after deactivation. During this time, it is possible to reactivate the workspace upon request. If the workspace was deactivated as a result of subscription expiration, the organization has to renew their subscription prior to submitting the reactivation request. All organizations on subscription can submit a reactivation request through the Altium support system .
At a two-month mark, we take the snapshot of the workspace and delete the workspace itself from our systems.
Six months after the workspace is deleted the snapshot will be deleted.
5. Workspace Snapshot
A snapshot of a workspace is a backup of all the data and settings of the workspace, the entire workspace can be restored from a snapshot.