Altium Designer Documentation

Defining Publishing Destination Preferences for Altium Designer

Parent Page: Data Management Preferences

The Data Management - Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog.
The Data Management - Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog.

Summary

As its name suggests, the Data Management – Publishing Destinations page of the Preferences dialog allow designers to set up publishing destinations, or storage spaces where data can be published.

Access

The Data Management –  Publishing Destinations page is part of the main Preferences dialog (DXP » Preferences) and is accessed by clicking the Publishing Destinations entry under the Data Management folder, in the left hand pane of the dialog.

Options/Controls

  • Publishing Destinations table - This table lists the name, type, and status of any existing Publishing Destinations. Double clicking on an entry will bring up the Edit Connections dialog for that publishing destination.
  • Add Destination - Click to select one of the below options:
    • Amazon S3 - Select to open the Add Amazon S3 Publishing Destination dialog, which allows designers to enter information for their Amazon Web Services Account in order to set the account as a publishing destination.
    • Box.com - Select to open the Add Box.com Publishing Destination dialog, which allows designers to enter information for an existing Box.com account for use with Altium Designer as a publishing destination.
    • Folder - Select to open the Add Folder Publishing Destination dialog, which allow designers to enter information for a new or existing root folder location to be used as a publishing destination.
    • FTP - Select to open the Add FTP Publishing Destination dialog, which allows designers to enter information for an FTP server to be used as a publishing destination.
  • Edit Connection - Select a publishing destination from the table and click this button to edit information for that entry.
  • Remove - Select an entry from the publishing destination table and click this button to remove that entry. Only one entry can be removed at a time.
The Publishing option on the System - Network Activity page of the Preferences dialog allows designers to disable access to specified Publishing Destinations when working offline.
Обнаружили проблему в этом документе? Выделите область и нажмите Ctrl+Enter, чтобы оповестить нас.

Связаться с нами

Связаться с нашими Представительствами напрямую

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
Вы сообщаете о проблеме, связанной со следующим выделенным текстом
и/или изображением в активном документе: