Altium NEXUS Documentation

DeleteVersion

Created: October 6, 2017 | Updated: February 19, 2019

Parent page: VersionControl Commands

The following pre-packaged resources, derived from this base command, are available:


Applied Parameters: None

Summary

This command is used to to delete the selected version(s) (i.e. local backup versions) of the file currently selected in the Files region of the Storage Manager panel.

Access

With the required document selected in the Files region of the Storage Manager panel, this command can be accessed in the following ways:

  • Combined View - select the required version(s) in the Time line region of the panel, right-click, and choose the Delete command from the context menu.
  • Classic View - select the required version(s) in the Local History region, right-click, and choose the Delete command from the context menu.
Switch between views for the panel using the corresponding command from a region's right-click context menu - either Switch to Classic View (from the Time line region), or Switch to Combined View (from the VCS Revisions or Local History regions).

Use

First ensure that the document whose local version(s) you want to delete is selected in the Files region of the Storage Manager panel. Then select the version(s) of that file to be deleted, in the applicable region of the panel.

After running this command, the selected version(s) of the file will be permanently deleted from the hard disk.

Tips

  1. You cannot delete the Open Document or Last Saved Contents entries.
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: