Is it possible in Altium 365 to remove a release and redo the process so we can keep the same revision number?
Created: March 25, 2021 | Updated: May 21, 2022
This knowledge article explains reverting manufacture server items to a previous revision.
A managed project's Manufacture section contains Project Releases of various outputs configured from the Project's output job files that can be shared to any user's email address, both inside and outside of the company/organization. The releases are saved as server items under revision control system in the workspace, and the revisions cannot be customized after release.
Additionally, it is not possible to remove a release's revision from the workspace as it will remove the entire server item from the workspace. If adjustments need to be made to the revision's naming scheme or lifecycle definition assignment, you will need to release the project as a new server item package.
Was this article helpful?
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.