Applied Parameters: None
This command is used to remove all selected text from the current document. The selected text is totally deleted and is not copied to the clipboard.
Choose Edit » Clear from the main menus.
Once you have selected the text you wish to clear, simply launch the command and the selection will be removed from the document.
- Deletion of selected text can also be achieved using the Backspace or Delete keys.
- The cleared selection can be restored using the Undo command.