Altium NEXUS Documentation

Clear

Created: 27.07.2017 | Updated: 10.07.2018

Parent page: PCB Commands

The following pre-packaged resources, derived from this base command, are available:


Applied Parameters: Mode=NavigateNext

Summary

This command is used to delete one or more selected routing objects on the current document. These can be component-free tracks, arcs, vias, and pads. All routing objects connected to those deleted will be automatically selected, ready for subsequent deletion.

Access

This command is accessed from the PCB Editor by using the Ctrl+Delete keyboard shortcut.

Use

First, select the routing object(s) to be deleted within the design workspace.

After launching the command, the selected routing objects are deleted and the contiguous routing objects either side of each of those objects is selected. The view will change accordingly so that the selected objects for potential deletion are always in view.

By using the command repeatedly, you are able to incrementally unwind the routed path in both directions.

Tips

  1. All deletions can be restored by using the Undo command.
  2. If an object is locked and you try to delete it, you will be prompted with a confirmation dialog alerting you to this and asking if you want to continue.


Applied Parameters: Mode=ClearForRoutingUnwind

Summary

This command is used to delete a single, selected end-of-route object. This can be a component-free track, arc, via, or pad. The singular routing object connected to the deleted object will be automatically selected, ready for subsequent deletion.

Access

This command is accessed from the PCB Editor by using the Backspace keyboard shortcut.

Use

First, select the end-of-route object to be deleted within the design workspace.

After launching the command, the selected routing object is deleted and the contiguous routing object connected to that object is selected. The view will change accordingly so that the selected object for potential deletion is always in view.

By using the command repeatedly, you are able to incrementally unwind the routed path in much the same way as using the Backspace shortcut while interactively routing.

Tips

  1. Note that if using this command on a routing object that is not at the end of a route, the object will be deleted (as though using the Delete key) and no connected routing object will be selected. Generally, this feature errs toward avoiding unintentional object selection and deletion. If there is ambiguity, for example, the routing objects do not form a well-behaved singular connected chain (i.e. they overlap, touch neighboring route objects, or form a T junction), then the selection sequence stops.
  2. All deletions can be restored by using the Undo command.
  3. If an object is locked and you try to delete it, you will be prompted with a confirmation dialog alerting you to this and asking if you want to continue.

 

Обнаружили проблему в этом документе? Выделите область и нажмите Ctrl+Enter, чтобы оповестить нас.

Связаться с нами

Связаться с нашими Представительствами напрямую

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
Вы сообщаете о проблеме, связанной со следующим выделенным текстом
и/или изображением в активном документе: