Des centaines de millions de personnes comptent tous les jours sur leur véhicule pour se rendre au travail, aller se divertir et garantir leur sécurité. Chaque avancée technologique requiert une conception mieux contrôlée et plus soignée. Or, avec de tels systèmes complexes imbriqués, les températures extrêmes, la pollution, les produits chimiques et l'humidité, il n'est pas étonnant que la conception de ces modèles de circuits imprimés de classe 3 soit considérée comme l'un des défis les plus complexes.

Le juste-milieu entre la fiabilité et l'innovation

Technologie mature, mais de pointe. C'est la tendance dans l'industrie automobile : trouver le juste-milieu entre les systèmes de contrôle et les méthodes de conception matures, tout en repoussant les limites pour construire les véhicules et machines impressionnants de la génération suivante. D'une part, vous avez besoin de vos propres outils pour vous faciliter la gestion et la réutilisation des données de conception déjà validées. D'autre part, vos outils doivent vous permettre d'ajouter facilement de nouvelles fonctionnalités et améliorations tout en répondant aux processus de test et de certification. 

Concevoir pour réutiliser

Qu'il s'agisse de symboles schématiques, d'empreintes de circuit imprimé, de modèles de documents ou de sous-circuits complets, nos outils de conception et de gestion des données fournissent un système de capture et de gestion des éléments de conception électronique qui fait gagner du temps et réduit les coûts.


Minimiser le temps et les coûts de production

Les ensembles électroniques présents dans les voitures doivent être fiables et efficacement mis en place. La capacité à intégrer des facteurs de forme à l'intérieur des arrangements complexes de châssis des véhicules est déterminante pour le succès du projet. Chaque étape supplémentaire au niveau de la ligne d'assemblage et chaque seconde supplémentaire nécessaire pour installer, fixer, boulonner ou mettre en place une carte et son boîtier coûte de l'argent. Vous avez besoin d'outils qui permettent la collaboration avec des homologues de conception mécanique pour garantir l'efficacité de l'assemblage. Vous avez besoin d'outils pour décider à l'avance comment placer les composants et façonner la carte de manière optimale pour l'installation.

Concevez pour assembler

Notre technologie de conception de circuit imprimé3D native vous permet d'obtenir des résultats inégalés de sortie en vue de l’assemblage (DFA).


Concevoir selon les normes de l'industrie automobile

Documenter, laisser une trace écrite, satisfaire aux exigences : tous ces éléments sont critiques dans la conception électronique automobile. Il incombe aux concepteurs d'électronique et de circuits imprimés de s'assurer que les normes de conformité réglementaires sont respectées afin que les conducteurs puissent conduire leur véhicule sur la route en toute confiance. Obtenir une certification pour un véhicule ou un produit du marché secondaire n'est pas une tâche facile, et requiert beaucoup de documentation, de pistes d'audit et de tests. Comme les produits automobiles à haute valeur ajoutée doivent être utilisables, vous devez également générer des documents d'utilisation de grande qualité.

Gérez les documents et générez les données d'utilisation

La gestion de projets avec un système de contrôle de versions garantit la traçabilité en offrant à chaque équipe d'ingénierie une piste d'audit pour chaque demande de modification technique (ECO) et mise à jour conceptuelle. La documentation des révisions selon la norme ASME Y14.35M, la publication de la conception et la gestion du cycle de vie aideront à maintenir les meilleures pratiques du secteur. En utilisant des modèles pour les schémas, la documentation des circuits imprimés, les sorties et les rapports de production, vous n'avez plus jamais à vous soucier des traces écrites ambiguës.


Une conception dirigée par le style et l'élégance

Il est reconnu que les achats de produits automobiles sont dirigés par les émotions. Cela signifie qu'en plus des normes de sécurité et de fiabilité, la beauté et l'élégance sont des critères de conception. Les circuits électroniques de la carrosserie et du châssis doivent s'inscrire dans ce cadre et fonctionner avec cet objectif principal. Or, avec des consommateurs plus conscients que jamais en termes d'économie et d'espace de stationnement, il devient plus difficile de maintenir l'espace consacré pour les passagers tout en conservant tous les composants électroniques qui rendent le trajet agréable. L'ajustement de vos circuits électroniques à la courbe du véhicule, tout en conservant un espace et une acoustique optimaux est un défi majeur.

Créer des circuits électroniques qui complètent la voiture

L'ajustement de l'assemblage de la carte de circuit imprimé à la courbe du châssis est devenu plus facile que jamais. Grâce à une prise en charge complète de la conception de circuit imprimé flex-rigide et flexible ainsi qu'à la modélisation 3D des pliages, des courbures et du boîtier mécanique, la conception de l'éclairage du tableau de bord et du châssis avec la technologie DEL de dernière génération devient plus rapide et permet ainsi à l'équipe de conception de trouver du temps pour explorer de nouvelles options.


Un contrôle embarqué digne de confiance

La seule façon d'atteindre l'efficacité énergétique et les niveaux de performance exigés par les conducteurs d'aujourd'hui est de développer et d'utiliser des systèmes filaires dans le véhicule. Tous les véhicules modernes contiennent plus de 60 processeurs embarqués qui permettent de gérer la cartographie précise du carburant, l'accélération, la visibilité, le diagnostic, le confort matériel et les communications du châssis, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns. La réduction du poids améliore encore l'efficacité grâce aux composants électroniques du châssis interconnectés par les réseaux CAN, J1850 ou ISO 9141. Le nombre de systèmes embarqués augmente donc encore. Nous prêtons une attention particulière à la qualité du code et à la conception matérielle, pour la sécurité et le confort de nos enfants passagers à l'arrière. En outre, comme les véhicules hybrides et entièrement électriques sont de plus en plus nombreux sur le marché, le rôle des systèmes embarqués devient encore plus critique.

Développer des systèmes embarqués sécurisés et fiables

La création de systèmes embarqués sécurisés et fiables ne devrait pas affecter l'ensemble de la conception. Faire fonctionner votre système embarqué automobile rapidement tout en respectant les normes de certification et les réglementations n'est plus un obstacle.

  • Capturez les constructions de code et les types de données qui ne sont pas sûrs pour l'automobile et les systèmes haute fiabilité en utilisant les règles de vérification de codage de la norme MISRA C.
  • En utilisant la règle de vérification du codage CERT C, vous développez du code qui répond aux normes de sécurité les plus rigoureuses, assurant un contrôle embarqué pratiquement inviolable des serrures, de l'éclairage, de la gestion du moteur, des systèmes de carburant et autres, tout en développant un code intrinsèquement plus fiable. 
    En savoir plus sur la vérification de codage CERT C
  • Grâce à notre programme de certification ISO 26262, votre commercialisation sera efficace grâce au code embarqué de qualité automobile qui s'appuie sur des outils certifiés. 
    En savoir plus sur la certification ISO 26262
  • En utilisant notre technologie Software Platform Builder (constructeur de plate-forme logicielle), vous ne perdrez plus le temps à reconstruire les couches abstraites matérielles ou les pilotes de bas niveau, de sorte que votre puissiez rapidement développer des circuits électroniques automobiles intelligents nouvelle génération
    En savoir plus sur le Software Platform Builder
We are happy to assist you!
contact us how to buy support
Сall Sales - United States
+1 800-544-4186

Not your Region?

Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

How to Buy

Contact your local sales office to get started on improving your design environment

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB
  • Altium Designer

    Complete Environment for Schematic + Layout

  • CircuitStudio

    Intuitive PCB Design Technology with Professional Capacity

  • CircuitMaker

    Streamlined PCB Design Tool Custom Built for Your Community

  • DATA MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Vault

    Comprehensive Design Data Management Solution

  • Ciiva

    Intelligent Parts Database for Achieving Realizable Design

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • INTEGRATION SERVICES
  • AgileXPLORER

    Parametric Search & Navigation of Product Data in Oracle/Agile - PLM

  • EDAConnect

    Direct Link Between Altium Environment & Enterprise PLM

  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    World-Renowned Technology for Embedded Systems Development

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • Altium Designer 17

    Stress-free, Native 3D™ PCB design for professionals

    • Forum

      Where Altium users and enthusiasts can interact with each other

    • Blog

      Our blog about things that interest us and hopefully you too

    • Ideas

      Submit ideas and vote for new features you want in Altium tools

    • Bug Crunch

      Help make the software better by submitting bugs and voting on what's important

    • Wall

      A stream of events on AltiumLive you follow by participating in or subscribing to

    • Beta Program

      Information about participating in our Beta program and getting early access to Altium tools

    All Resources

    Explore the latest content from blog posts to social media and technical white papers gathered together for your convenience

    Downloads

    Take a look at what download options are available to best suit your needs

    How to Buy

    Contact your local sales office to get started improving your design environment

    • Documentation

      The documentation area is where you can find extensive, versioned information about our software online, for free.

    • Training & Events

      View the schedule and register for training events all around the world and online

    • Design Content

      Browse our vast library of free design content including components, templates and reference designs

    • Webinars

      Attend a live webinar online or get instant access to our on demand series of webinars

    • Support

      Get your questions answered with our variety of direct support and self-service options

    • Technical Papers

      Stay up to date with the latest technology and industry trends with our complete collection of technical white papers.

    • Video Library

      Quick and to-the-point video tutorials to get you started with Altium Designer

    

    Every day, hundreds of millions of miles are travelled in vehicles that hundreds of millions of people rely on for work, play and safety. Every technological advancement needs better control and care in design. And with such complex systems within systems, temperature extremes, dirt, chemicals and moisture, it’s little wonder these Class 3 PCB assembly designs are considered among the toughest of design challenges.

    Balance Reliability with Innovation

    Mature, yet cutting edge. That’s the name of the game in automotive; to find the balance between mature control systems and design methods while pushing the envelope to build the next amazing vehicle or machinery. On the one hand, you need your tools to make it easy for you to manage and re-use design data that is already proven. On the other, your tools need to make it easy for you to add new features and enhancements without failing testing and certification processes. 

    Design for Reuse

    Whether it be schematic symbols, PCB footprints, document templates or whole sub-circuits, our design and data management tools provide a system for capturing and managing electronic design elements that save time and cost.


    Minimize Production Time and Cost

    Electronic assemblies in cars have to be reliable, and they have to be efficiently put in place. Getting form factors to work into the complex chassis arrangements of vehicles can make or break success. Every added step to the assembly line and every extra second needed to install, fasten, bolt down, or tuck a board and its harness connection in place costs money. You need tools that will allow collaboration with mechanical design counterparts to guarantee assembly efficiency. You need tools that allow you to decide up front how to optimally place components and shape the board for installation.

    Design For Assembly

    Our Native 3D PCB design technology enables unrivalled DFA.


    Design to Auto Standards

    Documentation, leaving a paper trail, fulfilling requirements - all are critical in automotive electronics design. Responsibility weighs on electronics and PCB designers to make sure regulatory compliance standards are met so drivers can maintain confidence in their vehicle while on the road. Getting a vehicle or aftermarket product certified is no easy task, requiring lots of documentation, audit trails and testing. High value auto products need to be serviceable, so you need to generate high quality service documents as well.

    Manage Documents and Generate Service Data

    Managing projects in version control enables an audit trail from each ECO and design update to the engineering team for traceability. Document revisions to ASME Y14.35M will help maintain industry best practice, along with design release and lifecycle management. Using templates for schematics, PCB documents, production outputs and reports means you never again have to worry about documentation paper trail ambiguity.


    Style and Elegance Drive Design

    It’s a well known fact that automotive purchases are emotional. It means that beyond the standards for safety and reliability, vehicles are designed for beauty and elegance. Body and chassis electronics have to fit and function with that primary objective. And with consumers more conscious than ever about economy and parking space, it’s getting tougher to maintain passenger space while retaining all the electronics that make the ride enjoyable. Making your electronics form to the curves of the vehicle, while maintaining optimum space and acoustics is a serious challenge.

    Create Electronics that Complement the Car

    Making the PCB assembly fit to the curvature of the chassis is easier than it used to be. With full support for rigid-flex and flexible PCB design as well as 3D modeling of the bends, folds and mechanical enclosure, in-dash and body lighting with the latest LED technology can be designed in less time, giving the design team more time to explore new options.


    Trustworthy Embedded Control

    The only way to get the fuel efficiency and performance levels demanded by today’s drivers is to develop and employ drive by wire systems throughout the vehicle. Any modern vehicle contains upwards of 60 embedded processors enabling precise fuel mapping, acceleration, visibility, diagnostics, creature comforts and body communications to name just a few. Reducing weight enables further efficiency gains with body electronics interconnected by CAN, J1850 or ISO 9141 networks, increasing the number of embedded systems. With our children riding in the back, we care about code quality and hardware design. And with more and more hybrid and fully electric vehicles coming to market, the role of embedded systems is only getting more critical.

    Develop Safe and Reliable Embedded Systems

    Creating safe and reliable embedded systems does not need to hold back the whole design. Getting your embedded automotive system working fast while meeting certification and regulatory standards no longer needs to be a drag.

    • Catch code constructs and data types which are not safe for automotive and high reliability systems using MISRA C code rule checking.
    • CERT C code rule checking means you can develop code to the highest standards of security, ensuring virtually unbreakable embedded control of locks, lighting, engine management, fuel systems and more, while developing inherently more reliable code. 
      Learn More about CERT C Code Checking
    • Using our ISO 26262 certification program, we can help you efficiently get to market with automotive grade embedded code using certified tools. 
      Learn More about ISO 26262 Certification
    • By using our Software Platform Builder technology, you don’t waste time reworking low level Hardware Abstraction Layers or drivers so you can rapidly build intelligent, next generation auto electronics
      Learn More about the Software Platform Builder
    We are happy to assist you!
    contact us how to buy support
    Сall Sales - United States
    +1 800-544-4186
    +1 800-231-0951
    Not your Region?

    Our agents are not available right now. Please leave a message and we'll get back to you.