Altium NEXUS Documentation

SaveManagedObject

Created: April 27, 2022 | Updated: May 5, 2022

Parent page: WorkspaceManager Commands

The following pre-packaged resource, derived from this base command, is available:


Applied Parameters: ObjectKind=FocusedProject|AvailableOffline=True

Summary

This command allows you to save the focused Workspace project back to the Workspace in which it resides. You will be able to specify which modified and/or new design files are included in the save.

Access

This command is accessed by right-clicking over the entry for a Workspace project in the Projects panel and then choosing the Save to Server command from the context menu. After launching the command, and if any source design documents have not yet been saved to the Workspace, the Save to Server dialog will open.

Use

After launching the command, and if any source design documents have been modified but not yet saved locally, these documents will be saved locally. These documents will be flagged as Modified and indicated as such () in both the Projects and Storage Manager panels. Then the Save to Server dialog will be presented. Select the files you want to save to the Workspace (modified files will be selected already), add any comments as to the changes made then click OK. Once saved to the Workspace, the Projects and Storage Manager panels will reflect the fully synchronized state that exists between the files in the Workspace and the local working copy, denoted by .

Note

If the target Workspace in which the focused Workspace project resides is not currently connected, Altium NEXUS will connect to this Workspace automatically.

Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

Contact Us

Contact our corporate or local offices directly.

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: