Altium Designer Documentation

Save to Server

Created: February 17, 2021 | Updated: August 30, 2021

Summary

The Save to Server dialog allows you to select the files you want to save to a connected Workspace.

This dialog is only available if a file that belongs to a project on a Workspace has been modified.

Access

The Save to Server dialog is accessed from the Projects panel in the following ways:

  • Right-clicking on a project and selecting Save to Server.
  • Selecting the Save to Server link next to the project file (*.PrjPcb, *.PrjMbd).

Options/Controls

Upper Pane

This upper pane lists all files in the selected project and lists whether or not they are in VCS. Additional relevant information is also listed, including whether a file is marked for addition or deletion. The designer can select files to commit to version control. The Path column shows the path of each file, the Status column shows the file's current status. This part of the dialog also features a right-click menu with the following options:

  • Select All - Click to select all files listed in the dialog. Selected files will be added to VCS.
  • Select None - Click to deselect all files listed in the dialog. These files will not be added to VCS.
  • Select Project Documents - Click to select only project files.
To commit files, they must be added to VCS first. For more information on VCS, visit Using Version Control.

Lower Pane

  • Comment - The designer can write comments before committing the files to version control in this text box.

Click OK to accept changes and save the project to your Workspace. Click Cancel to exit the dialog without accepting changes.

Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

お問合せ

お近くの営業所にお問合せください。

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: