Altium Designer Documentation

Confirm purge document history

Created: October 26, 2017 | Updated: May 1, 2018

The Confirm purge document history dialog

Summary

The Confirm purge document history dialog allows you to select versions of documents to purge (delete). You have the option to purge all documents, specify an "older than" date, and keep a specified number of versions as well.

Access

The dialog is accessed from the Storage Manager panel by right-clicking in the Time line or Local History region then selecting Purge History.

Options/Controls

Version to Purge

  • Purge all history - select to purge all history. 
  • Purge versions older than specified number of days - select to purge versions older than the number of days you specify in the text box. Only versions older than the number you enter in the text box will be deleted.
  • Purge versions older than specified date - select to purge versions older than the date you specify in the text box. Only versions that were created before the date you enter in the text box will be deleted.

Additional Options

  • Keep at least specified number of versions - select to keep a specific number of versions that you enter in the text box. This helps ensure that gaps in history do not cause an undesired loss of history.
This option is combined with all the Version to Purge options and takes precedence over those options.
  • Include labeled versions as well - select to include labeled versions. Labeled versions are protected by default. Using this option overrides the default.
Found an issue with this document? Highlight the area, then use Ctrl+Enter to report it.

联系我们

联系原厂或当地办公室

We're sorry to hear the article wasn't helpful to you.
Could you take a moment to tell us why?
200 characters remaining
You are reporting an issue with the following selected text
and/or image within the active document: